STUFF OF FANTASY AND REALITY

Woke up from my fantasy
Oh my the ugly face of reality grinning to my face
Hot breath misting on my face
I could almost hear the question
Did u miss me?
I can’t even remember what got my mind wandering
It was a wild goose chase with the promise of the golden goose
Something like that i can’t be exact
Back to the present am tongue tied it seems i don’t have words to loose
Like arrows to a point
I’m in dire need to smoke a joint
The last dying request of the realist in me
Reality is my life is in a mess
Reality is i need to get cleaned up
Reality is i don’t need reality right now
Reality is i’d rather face the wall side of my bed
Will myself to sleep than face my many problems
And so reality come again another day
Don’t come tomorrow
Then i’ll be hangover
For now i’ll be going back to my fantasies
Am telling u i don’t need your permission
And even if i did i wouldn’t ask for it
For my fantasy is stronger than reality

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.